Norfolk County MA Subdivisions


Profiles for 28 County Subdivisions in Norfolk County Massachusetts

There are 357 county subdivisions in Massachusetts known as minor civil divisions (MCDs). There are 298 towns with functioning, but not necessarily active, governments. The 53 incorporated places are independent of MCDs and serve as county subdivisions. In addition there are six MCDs each consisting entirely of water area within the territorial limits of Massachusetts. In Massachusetts, towns and cities are usually the main providers of local government services. The entire state is covered by town governments with the exception of the areas within cities. The governing body in each town and city is the board of selectmen.

Subdivisions in Norfolk County

Subdivisions that are also Incorporated Places have an asterisk(*) and the link takes you to the Community Profile for the Incorporated Place.